Lesotho Circumnavigation

Location

Destination: 

Drakensberg

Country: 

South Africa
Trip Participants

Participants: 

Jaco Strydom

 This unsupported Mountain Bike Adventure around Lesotho is organised by Jaco and promises amazing scenery, great adventure and some big hills.  It is true mountain biking along mountain tracks and hence it has to be unsupported.  Overnight stops will be in farmhouses, villages and occasionally in B&B's 

Fri 9 Apr 2010 - Drive to Clarens. Prepare for the adventure.

Sat 10 Apr - MTB from Clarens to Witsieshoek - 104km
Sun 11 Apr - MTB from Witsieshoek to Champagne Castle area - 108km
Mon 12 Apr - MTB from Champagne Castle to Kamberg area - 66km
Tue 13 Apr - MTB from Kamberg to Underberg - 93
Wed 14 Apr - MTB from Underberg to Lake St Bernard - 75km
Thu 15 Apr - MTB from Lake St Bernard to Matatiele - 63km
Fri 16 Apr - MTB from Matatiele to Malekgolonjane - 60km
Sat 17 Apr - MTB from Malekgolonjane to Vuvu - 76km
Sun 18 Apr - MTB from Vuvu to Reedsdel - 75km
Mon 19 Apr - MTB from Reedsdel to Mayaputi - 90km
Tue 20 Apr - MTB from Mayaputi to Highlands - 82km
Wed 21 Apr - MTB from Highlands to Weppener - 70km
Thu 22 Apr - MTB from Weppener to DonDon - 70km
Fri 23 Apr - MTB from DonDon to Ladybrand - 63km
Sat 24 Apr - MTB from Ladybrand to Ficksburg - 94km
Sun 25 Apr - MTB from Ficksburg to Fouriesburg area - 80km
Mon 26 Apr - MTB from Fouriesburg to Clarens - 60km. Finisher's party.

The Price of this adventure is R 8925 which includes DB & B, and self catering groceries and snacks and drinks along the way (spaza shops available)

 

 

 

Date: 

Friday, April 9, 2010 (All day) to Tuesday, April 27, 2010 (All day)
Activities

activity: 

Mountain biking